� navigation
todays
yesterdays
profile
talk to me
write me notes
Where are you
design
diaryland

� moments just passed
Good Bye Non Descript - 2007-01-04
Where - 2006-09-27
Clarity - 2006-03-22
a short description - 2005-09-25
The after-sleep - 2005-08-14



moon phases
 
The personal ads - WTF is up with them,
written @ 10:38 p.m. on 2003-04-05

Woke up this morning (or this afternoon if we are going to get technical) and didn't care at all about the incident of last night, seeing the XXXXX boyfriend. Isn't is funny the way something seems so big one moment and the next it is laughable.

I walked through the snow, which decided to make one last encore appearance, in my new jacket to get something to eat.

Walking and thinking I thought I would write an entry about what I am looking for in a person that I would be in a relationship with. I envisioned writing my list, thought it out carefully, and then imagined you reading it. Someone would undoubtedly read what I wrote and think wow, that is exactly what I am looking for, this girl is on the same page as me. And of course because what I am looking for is what I am willing to give, and that is just priceless. But then I realized, of course people would want the same thing, and of course it would seem perfect, and then I would find the perfect person and we would be perfect together. And I thought, if that�s the case then why aren't personal ads wildly successful? Don't we all want similar things, or at least aren't segments of us all in similar categories looking for similar things and sharing similar values. You could be a type A, B,C,etc... and in your category you would ideally find someone who is a good match. Of course we know it doesn�t work that way, but what my end thought was, was that of course we see this list of things we want, and we say "god, why haven�t I met this person, here is someone I think I can share my life with..." but what we do not realize is that even listing what you want, how you are, what you will do, what will win your heart.. even doing so after the deepest explorations of your self - to know what will equal success, one can never judge what one will actually do in the relationship and so to look and find what your looking for in itself may alter how you will behave, what you will do, how you will feel and once the connection is made, you are never the same two people again and its free to any occurence or change from there.

What I am looking for:

A person who cares for me so deeply that I am the only thing in the world when they look into my eyes.

A person who is filled with life, fun, laughter and positive charm

A person who will be honest, tell me everything and work with me (and I will work with them), no matter what.

A person who is intelligent, and inquisitive and who loves to learn.

the list could go on, and what you might wonder is do I know this person already, or do I think I do...or am I lost like everyone else never having the answer to anything and always concerned that all the wrong people will think they are the above to me.

The truth is that with all my heart I hold to the standards of a relationship and vow to live by them, but when you put another person in the mix, you just never know who you will become, and you hope where ever you change they will just change and grow with you. And so I edit my list, my thought on it to include the most important feature of all: A person who will grow and learn with you, and make the journey "together".

~v.

a minute, an hour, a day ago || or there is always later