� navigation
todays
yesterdays
profile
talk to me
write me notes
Where are you
design
diaryland

� moments just passed
Good Bye Non Descript - 2007-01-04
Where - 2006-09-27
Clarity - 2006-03-22
a short description - 2005-09-25
The after-sleep - 2005-08-14



moon phases
 
-
written @ 1:10 a.m. on 2003-05-27

I am still on the road, in the air, in the hotels, and on the streets. I can not wait to get home.

This is the first time I have ever jumped from city to city on a frequency that makes the airline people recognise me and say, its okay I saw your id this morning, I remember you, just go through.

Scary.

Also scary talking to people you dont even know just for company. Thats somewhere I have never gone before, but this road travel is really very weird. I mean its all hype during the day, then at night when youre finally alone and glad youre alone, you see someone and youre like, okay I guess I will go talk to them cause I am so bored that the usual thing that would stop me from going up to strangers and talking to them openly just disappears. Do all travellers do this? I don't know, but it makes me understand the married man always on business who loves his wife but still has the affairs thing.

I am frankly exhausted. just wanted to let anyone know who cared that I am out of town, and therefore not writing until I come back.

be good. I will try to be.

~v.

a minute, an hour, a day ago || or there is always later