� navigation
todays
yesterdays
profile
talk to me
write me notes
Where are you
design
diaryland

� moments just passed
Good Bye Non Descript - 2007-01-04
Where - 2006-09-27
Clarity - 2006-03-22
a short description - 2005-09-25
The after-sleep - 2005-08-14



moon phases
 
A Hundred thousand times -my love.
written @ 9:36 p.m. on 2003-05-08

How much validation does one really need before that big glob of self doubt and hesitance in your throat dissipates? Asked Jaggedvision.

When you stop caring what everyone else thinks and just live for yourself. I think you have to let go of everything before this happens,and its scary at first, but god, its a relief when its done with. Then, everyone sees your strength and suddenly the validation all comes, and you don't even need it anymore...and its just bonus material.

Jdiggs said that she wants to move to New Zealand or Hawaii.

If I could go back to Hawaii right now I would do so in an instant, and sit in my condo looking at my mountains dusted with the ever changing mists. I would look into the sky and watch the stars sparkle over the ocean while letting the wind surround me and blow through the rooms with the healing powers of the islands flowing in with every breath. I would go to sleep at night and then, hours later, over his silhouette I would watch the day's light appear, coloring the sky as the morning takes the night away. Like I did a hundred times. And finally, I would be home again.

And he wouldnt be there alone right now wishing I was there, and I wouldnt be here, wishing with all my hope that I was just back there with him.

~v.

a minute, an hour, a day ago || or there is always later