� navigation
todays
yesterdays
profile
talk to me
write me notes
Where are you
design
diaryland

� moments just passed
Good Bye Non Descript - 2007-01-04
Where - 2006-09-27
Clarity - 2006-03-22
a short description - 2005-09-25
The after-sleep - 2005-08-14



moon phases
 
Notes from a person who has just spent too much time with humanity in the malls
written @ 10:54 p.m. on 2003-12-23

Today at work the department head bought lottery tickets for everyone as a little new years good luck wish. It was thoughtful and sweet. I was staring at the lottery ticket just now, and thinking how nice it was of her to offer this, hoping that one of us would win 50,000 or something, and as I reviewed the ticket (trying to figure out how it works; I do not play the lottery...) I realized that really, although it would be nice to win money, money really isnt going to do anything for me. Do not get me wrong, I need money, i like money, but in the end the most it would do is maybe pay off some debts, but would it really bring me any useful happiness.

Sadly, I think that even money would not bring me what I seek. Maybe it would help, but you know it is sad when you arent even looking forward to money.

The world is dying for it and you just dont care.

(I say this now. Talk to me at the end of the week after all the shopping bills are in, and I maybe singing a different tune.Right now, well, - whatever).

~v.

a minute, an hour, a day ago || or there is always later