� navigation
todays
yesterdays
profile
talk to me
write me notes
Where are you
design
diaryland

� moments just passed
Good Bye Non Descript - 2007-01-04
Where - 2006-09-27
Clarity - 2006-03-22
a short description - 2005-09-25
The after-sleep - 2005-08-14



moon phases
 
How I am doing....
written @ 10:27 p.m. on 2003-06-14

How am I doing.

Well, back after a long trip, I found out that a wonderful, charming, very accomplished fit and incredible man is in love with me. Madly. Well, this would be fine wouldnt it if it weren't for the fact that he is almost 100. Yes thats right almost a hundred years old.

are you shocked? What more can I say. How can a person possibly deal with that. I am writing this here because I figured you people would probably get a kick out of it. I get poems on my voice mail, and songs, and yes he even calls to tell me how beautiful I am. Its terrible. Terrible because this person is so fit that they believe that it could work between us, and really, as you may be aware, it just won't.

Why, oh why do these things happen to me. Its one dilemma when its you know the usual assortment of males who feel they fall in love with me etc, etc. But this one is something else.

So, if youre wondering how I am doing this is it, all of my friends regardelss of age seem to be interested in me, going out with any of them is a little risky and potentially uncomfortable if they decide to make this the day they will put the moves on, and I am bored, wishing I could just go out and have a good time.

Maybe I could just place a personal ad: looking for fun loving, decent looking female for friendship and fun, must like shopping, people watching, dancing and be positive and energetic. Preferably with an open mind, ability to have intellectual conversations (if need be) and a good sense of style.

:)

~v. ps. Incase anyone wondered, I was the Myserious kiss on the kiss quiz ;)

a minute, an hour, a day ago || or there is always later